THE END OF THE WORLD RUNNING CLUB  by Adrian J. Walker

THE END OF THE WORLD RUNNING CLUB by Adrian J. Walker

Regular price
$12.95
Sale price
$12.95

  • Softcover
  • Publisher: Sourcebooks Landmark
  • Publication Date: 2017
  • ISBN: 9781492656029

The #1 International Bestseller!

A Science Fiction & Fantasy Book to Keep on Your Radar by io9 and Gizmodo

A literary dystopian fiction thriller for fans of Andy Weir's The Martian, Emily St. John Mandel's Station Eleven, and Ernest Cline's Ready Player One.

Asteroids are striking Earth, the end of the world is near, and Edgar Hill is on the wrong side of the country from the people he loves most. Over five hundred miles of devastated wastelands stretch between him and his family, and every second counts. His only option is to run―or risk losing everything he loves. He has to be ingenious and push himself to the very limit if he wants to see them again. But what if his best isn't good enough?

The End of the World Running Club is where the beautifully imagined post-apocalyptic world of The Salt Line meets the deep humanity of A Man Called Ove. It's a page-turner about the endurance of the human body and spirit―perfect for lovers of running books and Runner's World, and anyone who knows that true strength comes from love.