SEVEN STORIES  by Gina Berriault

SEVEN STORIES by Gina Berriault

Regular price
Sale price

  • Softcover
  • Publisher: Counterpoint
  • Publication Date: 2022
  • ISBN: 9781640095458
A master of the short form, Gina Berriault stands somewhere between Chekhov and Isaac Babel in style and psychological acuity.

"Berriault writes real fiction . . . She deepens reality, complements it and affords us the bliss of knowing, for a moment, what we cannot know." —The Nation

“A wonderful storyteller and a beautiful writer.” —Grace Paley

The seven stories—“Infinite Passion of Expectation,” “Tea Ceremony,” “The Mistress,” “The Overcoat,” “Stolen Pleasures,” “Works of the Imagination,” and “Women in Their Beds”—offer a glimpse into the oeuvre of one of the most celebrated voices in American letters.